Central Office

Home /
Central Office / Business Services



Business Services

Gary L. Costin, R.S.B.A.
School Business Administrator
Plymouth Public Schools
Administration Building
253 South Meadow Road
Plymouth, MA 02360
508.830.4300 tel
508.746.1873 fax

gcostin@plymouth.k12.ma.us
 

Welcome to the Plymouth Public Schools Business Services Office. The Plymouth Public Schools Business Services Office is dedicated to supporting the instructional programs of the district as well as providing financial oversight for all of the district’s local, state and federal funds.

The Plymouth Public Schools Business Office is responsible for the following: 

  • Development of the district’s operational budget for the School Committee
  • Financial monitoring of the district’s programs and grants budgets
  • Procurement of all materials, supplies and contracted services
  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Payroll
  • In addition, the department works closely with the Human Resources department for payroll and benefits.
  • Completion of the district’s audited Annual Report with the Massachusetts Department of Education
  • Completion of the district’s Comprehensive Annual Financial Report
  • Financial reporting to the School Committee as part of the management information system
  • The Business Services Office is committed to providing current financial information to the district administrators to enable them to make the appropriate decisions to benefit student learning and school operation. 
General financial and budget information requests:
Laura Vickery, Administrative Secretary, Business Office
lvickery@plymouth.k12.ma.us   508.224.5039
 
Pamela Aspden, Accounting Department, Elementary
paspden@plymouth.k12.ma.us  508.224.5051
 
Barbara Moreau, Accounting Department, Grants & Revolving
bmoreau@plymouth.k12.ma.us  508.224.5052
 
Lyn Holt, Accounting Department, Secondary
lholt@plymouth.k12.ma.us  508.224.5053
 
Laura Polleys, Payroll Department, Elementary
lpolleys@plymouth.k12.ma.us  508.224.5048
 
Joanne Almeida, Payroll Department, Secondary
jalmeida@plymouth.k12.ma.us   508.224.5047
 

© Copyright 2012 , Plymouth Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
powered by finalsite