School Committee Members 2016-17

School
Committee

Home /
School Committee / Members 2016-17



Members: May 2016 - May 2017


At the first regular School Committee meeting following the Spring Town Elections, the members reorganize given the possibility of new membership.  Each newly elected member is sworn in by the Town Clerk, after which they may participate in the regular business of the Committee for the next three years.  Members act as representative liaisons to Plymouth's schools, are appointed to many district and community subcommittees, and are recommended for appointment to many of the Town's committees -- quite a commitment!  Their assignments for the 2015-16 school year are available here along with a history of their assignments. 
 
Member NameTelephone /
Email 
First
Elected 
Term
Expires 
Mr. Dennis Begley, Chair
684 Ship Pond Road
Plymouth, MA 02360 
508-224-9506
dbegley@plymouth.k12.ma.us
20062018
Ms. Michelle L. Badger, Vice Chair
35 Dorothy Drive
Plymouth, MA 02360
508-224-3033
mbadger@plymouth.k12.ma.us
20112017
Ms. Kim S. Hunt, Secretary
107 Sandwich Street
Plymouth, MA 02360 
508-591-7863
kshunt@plymouth.k12.ma.us 
20122018
Mrs. Margie C. Burgess
93 Mohawk Drive
Plymouth, MA 02360 
508-728-0555
mburgess@plymouth.k12.ma.us 
19982018
Mr. Robert P. Morgan
9 Peter Road
Plymouth, MA 02360 
508-830-0788
rmorgan@plymouth.k12.ma.us 
2014*2017
Dr. James R. Sorensen
23 Sleepy Hollow Drive
Plymouth, MA 02360 
508-746-2513
jsorensen@plymouth.k12.ma.us 
2013*2019
Mrs. Lee C. Truschelli
27 Hood Drive
Plymouth, MA 02360 
774-269-3522
ltruschelli@plymouth.k12.ma.us
20162019

 *Dr. Sorensen had previously served on the Plymouth-Carver Regional School Committee from 1982-1993 and on the Plymouth School Commitee from 1993-2005.  Mr. Morgan had previously served on the Plymouth School Committee from 2009-12.


© Copyright 2012 , Plymouth Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
powered by finalsite