• The mission of the Plymouth North High School’s Guidance Department is to provide a comprehensive developmental counseling program, addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. Without regard to race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, handicap or national origin, we encourage all students to develop realistic concepts of themselves, along with an understanding of the educational and career opportunities available to them. Counselors collaborate with teachers, administrators, parents and community resources and agencies to provide the support necessary to ensure that all students maximize their academic achievement and potential. Moreover, we assist school administration in providing a safe and respectful environment that encourages a diverse student body to become life-long, independent, critical thinkers and productive citizens in a changing society.

Guidance Staff Title Email Phone Number Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021
Cynthia Scanlon Guidance Secretary cscanlon@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1712
Mark Furman Guidance Counselor mfurman@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1716 A-C A-C A-D
Jen Forand Guidance Counselor jforand@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1713 D-K E-K E-L
Tamara Nixon School Adjustment & Guidance Counselor tnixon@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1869 L-Mc L-Me M
Shari Kahle Guidance Department Head skahle@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1717 Me-P Mi-O N-P
Andrea Norton Guidance Counselor anorton@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1715 Q-Z P-Z Q-Z
Alida Nickerson Freshmen Academy Guidance Counselor anickerson@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1729 All
Shelah DiCenzo School Adustment Counselor sdicenzo@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1714