• The mission of the Plymouth South High School’s Guidance Department is to provide a comprehensive developmental counseling program, addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. Without regard to race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, handicap or national origin, we encourage all students to develop realistic concepts of themselves, along with an understanding of the educational and career opportunities available to them. Counselors collaborate with teachers, administrators, parents and community resources and agencies to provide the support necessary to ensure that all students maximize their academic achievement and potential. Moreover, we assist school administration in providing a safe and respectful environment that encourages a diverse student body to become life-long, independent, critical thinkers and productive citizens in a changing society.

    Phone: 508-224-8769

    Fax: 508-224-1628

     

    In order to best maintain appropriate social distancing guidelines, we are providing students the opportunity to schedule appointments with their Counselor via Google Forms.  As always, we are also available via phone and e-mail.  Please click on the link below to request a meeting and we will be in touch as soon as possible.  Thank you for your cooperation. 

    Schedule An Appointment With Your Counselor

Guidance Staff Title Email Address Phone Number Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023 Class of 2024
Madalyn Mula Guidance Secretary mmula@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5020
Jean Mooney Guidance Secretary jmooney@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5016
Jason Hall Guidance Counselor jhall@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1002 A-De A-F A-D
Lindsay Saba Guidance Counselor lsaba@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5018 Di-F G-Hi E Red/Yellow
Kristen Buchanan Guidance Department Coordinator kbuchanan@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1004 G-Li Ho-Mc F-G
Danielle Cafferty Guidance Counselor dcafferty@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1003 Lo-R Me-S H-Ra
Emily Nugent Guidance Counselor enugent@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1006 S-Z T-Z Re-Z Blue
Gioia Tango School Adjustment Counselor gtango@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5077
Maureen Kelleher Cooperative Education Coordinator makelleher@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5073