• The mission of the Plymouth South High School’s Guidance Department is to provide a comprehensive developmental counseling program, addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. Without regard to race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, handicap or national origin, we encourage all students to develop realistic concepts of themselves, along with an understanding of the educational and career opportunities available to them. Counselors collaborate with teachers, administrators, parents and community resources and agencies to provide the support necessary to ensure that all students maximize their academic achievement and potential. Moreover, we assist school administration in providing a safe and respectful environment that encourages a diverse student body to become life-long, independent, critical thinkers and productive citizens in a changing society.

    Phone: 508-224-8769

    Fax: 508-224-1628


     

Guidance Staff Title Email Address Phone Number Class of 2022 Class of 2023 Class of 2024 Class of 2025
Madalyn Mula Guidance Secretary mmula@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5020
Paula Souther Guidance Secretary psouther@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5016
Jason Hall Guidance Counselor jhall@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1002 A-F A-D A-D
Lindsay Saba Guidance Counselor lsaba@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5018 G-Hi E E-G Red/Yellow
Kristen Buchanan Guidance Department Coordinator kbuchanan@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1004 Ho-Mc F-G H-K
Danielle Cafferty Guidance Counselor dcafferty@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1003 Me-S H-Ra L-R
Emily Nugent Guidance Counselor enugent@plymouth.k12.ma.us x1006 T-Z Re-Z S-Z Blue
Gioia Tango School Adjustment Counselor gtango@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5077
Maureen Kelleher Cooperative Education Coordinator makelleher@plymouth.k12.ma.us x5073